Punkish Patterns

So I am entertaining the notion that I am going to make myself a steampunk costume for Swecon next year and thus I am in serious want of this knitting book, Needles and Artifice. Not only does the name sound awesome but the patterns! Seriously I could make a whole lot of them.

My favorites at this moment are this vest:

Abundance Vest – I would probably make it in grey or a dark jewel color depending.

And this top:

Resilience Top – It’s knitted in lace yarn which is a bit scary but then again I don’t think it’s worse than a shawl.

Now I just need to find the pennies to buy the whole book, I don’t think I would regret it!

 

Leave a Reply

